WTC Final 2023: Virat Kohli, Pujara and other has started training and Skipper Rohit Sharma and Yashasvi Jaiswal left for England

Last updated on July 24th, 2023 at 10:00 pm

WTC Final 2023: Indian Star batter and former Captain Virat Kohli has arrived in England and was seen practicing in the Arundel Castel Cricket Club ahead of the World Test Championship final 2023.

This test match will be played from 7 June to 11 June at Oval Cricket Ground, England, and Winning team will lift the trophy of 2nd edition World Test Championship. Players like Chateswar Pujara, Jaydev Udankat, and Ravichandran Aswin started practicing at the Arundel Castel Cricket Club.

All these players came to play in this important tournament after the two-month busy schedule due to IPL 2023, whereas Chateswar Pujara was already in England and playing domestic test matches of England. 

Rohit Sharma and Yashasvi Jaiswal leave for England:

Current Indian Team Captain Rohit Sharma and Youngster Yashasvi Jaiswal left for England and will join the Virat and other team members, who were already arrived in England and were spotted practicing. 

Mumbai Indians Players Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kisan, and Suryakumar Yadav, part of the WTC final 2023 squad, have left for Mumbai and will soon join the other team members.

In the Final Squad, Yashasvi Jaiswal replaced Ruturaj Gaikwad in the standby player list, whereas Suryakumar Yadav and Mukesh Kumar were also in the standby player list.

Virat Kohli, Pujara, and Ashwin started training:

The First Batch included Players like Virat Kohli, Umesh Yadav, and Jaydev Udankat arrived in England and started training. Umesh Yadav and Virat Kohli were seen rolling out for the Practice season, whereas Off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin was also seen bowling in the nets.

Mohd. Siraj and Jaydev Udankat both had deep conversations with Indian Head Coach Rahul Dravid and also with bowling Coach Paras Mhambrey.

The Final Batch will leave for England on Tuesday after the end of IPL 2023; the remaining players like Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, and Mohd. Shami, KS Bharat and Ajinkya Rahane.

Now, All the players will focus on WTC Final 2023 against the Australian team, and BCCI has tried to have a practice match before the actual clash, but it is not possible because of a busy schedule in international cricket.

WTC Final 2023 India Squad:

Rohit Sharma(Captain), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan(WK), Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravichandran Ashwin, KS Bharat(WK), Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Jaydev Unadakt, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur.

Standby Players: Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar.

You May Like This: WTC Final 2023: ICC confirms India and Australia’s first 15 & Standy Players for WTC Final 2023

For More Detail Check Official Site: BCCI