WTC Final 2023: ICC confirms India and Australia’s first 15 & Standy Players for WTC Final 2023

Last updated on July 24th, 2023 at 10:01 pm

ICC confirms India and Australia’s first 15 & Standy Players for WTC Final 2023. Teams India has included Yashasvi Jaiswal as a standby Player for the World Test Championship. 

WTC final 2023 will start on June 7th and ends on June 11th on the oval Cricket Ground, England. Some Players of both the teams reached England for the Practices and to get used to the English conditions. 

Australian Skipper Pat Cummins, Steve Smith, and others have been seen practicing in English conditions, whereas due to the IPL 2023, Some Indian Players like Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Shubman Gill, and many more are busy playing in the Indian Premier League and will leave for England At the end of this match.

Indians Players Like Virat Kohli, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, and Umesh Yadav has already in England as their team got eliminated from the IPL 2023 Playoffs, whereas Skipper Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, and Ishan Kisan have left for England on May 28th. 

Indian Teams look more sorted than the Australian side, but the Australian bowling department has good quality and experienced players like Micthell Starc, Pat Cummins, and Nathan Lyon, who can turn the game around in any inning.

India has a good bowling option like Mohd. Shami is in tremendous form in the IPL 2023 and, most likely, will win the Purple Cap as well, whereas Mohd. Siraj, Ravindra Jadeja, and Axar Patel will strengthen the team’s bowling lineup more. 

English Pitches are known for Seam bowlers if there is an overcast condition or grass on the surfaces. In this case, we can expect a low-scoring match and a good battle between both teams’ seam bowlers, whereas spin bowlers may be little effective at this venue in such conditions.

WTC Final 2023 India Squad:

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Ravichandran Ashwin, Cheteshwar Pujara, KS Bharat, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Ishan Kishan, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadakt.

Indian Team Standby Players: Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar.

WTC Final 2023 Australia Squad:

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Josh Inglis, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner.

Australian Team Standby Players: Matt Renshaw, Mitch Marsh.

You May Like This: List of All ICC Upcoming Tournaments & Events 2022-2031, World Cup, Champions Trophy, WTC

For More Details Check Official Site: ICC