WTC Final 2023 date, India Squad, Venue, Australia Squad, Table, Schedule

Last updated on July 24th, 2023 at 10:29 pm

WTC Final 2023 date, India Squad, Venue, Australia Squad, Table, Schedule: On June 7th, 2023, India and Australia are going to play the Finals of the World Test Championship 2023 at The Oval Cricket Ground, London.

BCCI and Cricket Australia(CA) announced their 15-member Squad for the Final match of the World Test Championship in England. The teams played their last series against each other in India, Where Australia lost the series by 2-1 and also the Border-Gavaskar trophy.

India is at the top position in the latest test team ranking, whereas Australia is in the second spot. After losing the series against India, Australian team ranking was downgraded by ICC in the annual update of team ranking. First edition champions of WTC was New Zealand, who did not qualify for the upcoming WTC final 2023 as they failed to secure their spot in the top two.

Rohit Sharma will lead Team India in the World Test Championship Final, whereas Fast Bowler Pat Cummins will lead Team Australia in the WTC Final against India.

WTC Final 2023 Date, Venue, Time Table, Schedule:

Date & TimeTeamVenue
7th June to 11th June, 03:30 PMIndia vs Australia WTC FinalOval Cricket Ground, London

WTC Final 2023 India Squad:

Rohit Sharma(C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat(Wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kisan(Wk).

Standby Players: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesk Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav.

WTC Final 2023 Australia Squad:

Pat Cummins(C), David Warner, Alex Carey(Wk), Steve Smith(Vc), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschangne, Cameron Green, Josh Hazelwood, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Mitchell Starc, Josh Inglis(Wk), Scott Boland, Todd Murphy, Nathan Lyon.

Standby Players: Mitch Marsh, Matthew Renshaw.

Team India is facing several Injuries ahead of the WTC Final:

On May 9th, BCCI announced the 15 members squad for the upcoming World Test Championship Final. KL Rahul, Jaydev Unadkat, Umesh Yadav, and Shardul Thakur are chosen in the 15 members squad. 

On May 1st, KL got Injured during the IPL match between Luckow and Bangalore. After several scans, BCCI found that he was not fit to play the WTC, so they decided to replace him with Ishan Kisan. Another major Injury in Team India is Jaydev Unadkat. Umesh Yadav and Shardul Thakur got minor injuries while playing in the IPL and are doubtful for WTC final.

You May Like This: AUS vs PAK: Pakistan Tour of Australia 2023-24 Schedule, Venue, Full Squad, live Streaming Details

For More Details Check Official Site: ICC