WPL 2024 Schedule, Time Table | Women’s Premier League 2024 Date, Time, Fixtures, Teams, Venue, WPL Schedule PDF

Last updated on July 24th, 2023 at 09:38 pm

WPL 2024 full schedule: The full match Tentative schedule of the 2nd Edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024. The 2nd season will start with an exciting match between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals, kicking off on September 4. The WPL 2024 final match will be on September 26. In this article, we covered the full schedule, squads, date, time and venue of TATA WPL 2024. 

WPL 2024 will be played in a round-robin format in which each team will play two games against each other in the league stage. After completion of the league stage, topper of the league stage will get a direct spot in the finals, where the 2nd and 3rd spot teams will play the knockout-1 or playoff. The final of the WPL will be played between the table topper of the league stage and the Knockout-1 winner. 

BBCI officially announced that in the first three seasons of WPL total of five teams will be part of WPL. There will be 22 matches played in the tournament, including 20 league matches and two knockout matches.

WPL 2024 Details:

TournamentWPL 2024 
DatesSeptember 5 to September 26, 2024
Administrator(s)Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Participating Teams5
Current ChampionMumbai Indians
Official Websitehttps://www.wplt20.com/

WPL 2024 Venues:

  1. DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai
  2. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
  3. Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
  4. Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  5. Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

WPL 2024 Teams:

  1. Mumbai Indians
  2. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  3. Gujarat Giants
  4. UP Warriorz
  5. Delhi Capitals

WPL 2024 Schedule (Tentative):

You will get an updated full schedule and fixture of all WPL 2024 matches, including date, time and venue after the official announcement.

Sep-047:30 PMMumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
Sep-053:30 PMUP WarriorzRCBEkana Stadium
Sep-057:30 PMGujarat GiantsDelhi CapitalsNarendra Modi Stadium
Sep-067:30 PMMumbai IndiansUP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium
Sep-077:30 PMRCBGujarat GiantsChinnaswamy Stadium
Sep-087:30 PMUP WarriorzDelhi CapitalsEkana Stadium
Sep-097:30 PMMumbai IndiansRCBDY Patil Stadium
Sep-107:30 PMGujarat GiantsDelhi CapitalsNarendra Modi Stadium
Sep-117:30 PMRCBUP WarriorzChinnaswamy Stadium
Sep-127:30 PMMumbai IndiansGujarat GiantsDY Patil Stadium
Sep-137:30 PMDelhi CapitalsUP WarriorzArun Jaitley Stadium
Sep-147:30 PMRCBMumbai IndiansChinnaswamy Stadium
Sep-157:30 PMRCBDelhi CapitalsChinnaswamy Stadium
Sep-167:30 PMUP WarriorzGujarat GiantsEkana Stadium
Sep-183:30 PMMumbai IndiansRCBDY Patil Stadium
Sep-187:30 PMMumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
Sep-203:30 PMRCBUP WarriorzChinnaswamy Stadium
Sep-207:30 PMUP WarriorzGujarat GiantsEkana Stadium
Sep-213:30 PMDelhi CapitalsMumbai IndiansArun Jaitley Stadium
Sep-217:30 PMGujarat GiantsRCBNarendra Modi Stadium
Sep-247:30 PMKnockout(TBD)DY Patil Stadium
Sep-267:30 PMFinal(TBD)Brabourne Stadium

WPL 2024 Live streaming Details, Where to watch WPL 2024 matches live?

WPL 2024 matches will be broadcast in India on Sports 18 TV channel, while live streaming of the matches will be available for free on the JIO CINEMA app to all Jio users.

You May Like This: Big Bash League 2023-24 Schedule, Date, Time, Fixtures, Venue | BBL 2023-2024 Time Table, Points Table

For More Details Check Official Site: WPL