World Cup 2024: List of the Teams who qualified for T20 World Cup 2024

World Cup 2024: List of the Teams who qualified for T20 World Cup 2024: On July 28, 2023, ICC confirmed 15 Teams who secured their spot in ICC T20 World Cup 2024, which was scheduled in West Indies and the US from June 4 to June 30, 2024. New Teams that secure their spot in T20 World Cup 2024 are Scotland, Ireland, and Papua New Guinea.

West Indies and the USA automatically qualified for T20 World Cup 2024 after being chosen as Host nation. The USA made history after being chosen as host because it was the first appearance of the United States in any Major ICC Tournament.

Top-ranking teams secured their spot in the T20 World Cup based on their ICC ranking. ICC already confirmed that eight teams will get automatic qualification in World Cup 2024 based on ICC ranking.

In ICC T20 World Cup 2024, a total of 20 teams are going to participate in the Group stage. All qualifying teams are divided into five groups; each group consists of Five teams. Each group member will play one match against all group members in Group Stage.

The top two teams of each Group Stage will get a spot in Super 8. In Super 8, Teams will divide into Two groups, each of Four Teams. Semi-finals will be played between the Top two teams of both the Group of Super 8 Stage. Finals will be played between winners of Semi-Finals 1 and winners of Semi-Finals 2.

T20 World Cup 2024 became a gateway for cricket in the Olympics 2028

ICC wants cricket in the Olympics 2028 by Promoting Cricket in the United States. As a result, ICC chose the United States as a host country to host Major Cricket Tournament, like T20 World Cup. ICC wants to use the untapped potential of the American continent by boosting cricket. ICC introduced a new League in the United States called Major League Cricket to boost Cricket culture in the United States. 

India and other top-ranking teams get automatic qualification in T20 World Cup. ICC wants to introduce cricket in Olympics 2028, which was scheduled in Los Angeles, United States. ICC chose the United States as co-host to host the major cricket Tournament of ICC called T20 World Cup 2024 to boost cricket culture in the United States.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Teams/ Team List:

  1. West Indies (host)
  2. USA (host)
  3. India
  4. Australia
  5. England
  6. Sri Lanka
  7. Pakistan
  8. Afghanistan
  9. Netherland
  10. New Zealand
  11. South Africa
  12. Bangladesh
  13. Scotland
  14. Ireland
  15. Papua New Guinea
  16. TBD
  17. TBD
  18. TDB
  19. TDB
  20. TDB

You May Like This: ICC Test Players Ranking 2023: Batting & Bowling Ranking of Test Players

For More Details, Check The Official Site: ICC