World Cup 2023 Venues Official List, Check All Stadiums full Details, ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Stadium List and Cities

Last updated on July 24th, 2023 at 01:15 am

As per the report of Cricbuzz, BCCI Finalised the final list of World Cup 2023 Venues. The official list of venues will be declared by the BCCI while announcing the World Cup 2023 Schedule. India is set to host the World Cup this year, which is scheduled from 5 October to 19 November 2023. In this article, we covered the final list of World Cup 2023 venues, Stadiums, and Cities.

ICC and BCCI will conduct a mega event on 27 May 2023 for the Official announcement of the World Cup 2023 Schedule in Mumbai. Cricket Fans worldwide are waiting for the official Schedule of the ICC World Cup. On 27 May, BCCI will announce the complete schedule of the World Cup 2023.

Cricbuzz released the Final list of Venues, stadiums, and Cities. In the list, there are a total of 12 cities chosen to host the matches of 2023 ODI World Cup at 12 different Stadiums in India. Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, and Chennai will host important matches of the World Cup, including the Semi-finals and finals.

Ahmedabad is going to host the opening match of 2023 ODI World Cup between England and New Zealand on 5 October. Big Cities like Mumbai and Kolkata are chosen to host the Semi-Finals of the World Cup. Due to the rainy season in the month of November, Chennai was not chosen to host the Semi-Finals of World Cup. 

Guwahati and Thiruvananthapuram will only host Warm-up matches of World Cup. The Schedule of Warm-up matches will also be released on 27 May with the Fixture of the World Cup.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Venues:

  1. Ahmedabad
  2. Delhi
  3. Dharamshala
  4. Lucknow
  5. Mumbai
  6. Pune
  7. Kolkata
  8. Guwahati
  9. Chennai
  10. Bengaluru
  11. Hyderabad
  12. Thiruvananthapuram

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Stadium List:

  1. Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  2. Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
  3. HPCA Cricket Stadium, Dharamshala
  4. Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
  5. Wankhede Cricket Stadium, Mumbai
  6. Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
  7. Eden Garden, Kolkata
  8. Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
  9. MA. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  10. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  11. Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
  12. Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Cities:

The BCCI finalized the list of 12 cities for the World Cup in India. Ahmedabad, Delhi, Dharamshala, Lucknow, Mumbai, Pune, Kolkata, Guwahati, Chennai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, and Thiruvananthapuram are the final 12 cities that are going to host the World Cup matches.

You May Like This: ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Team, Venue | World Cup 2023 Schedule PDF, Fixture, Points Table, Format, Stadiums, Date & Timing, Book Tickets Online, Streaming

For More Details, Check Official Site: ICC