The Ashes 2023 Schedule, Fixture, Full Squad, Venue | ENG vs AUS 2023: Dates, Timing, Live Streaming Details

Last updated on July 24th, 2023 at 10:32 pm

The Ashes 2023: Schedule, Fixture, Full Squad, Venue: On June 16th, 2023, England and Australia will play the 1st test match of the Ashes series at Edgbaston, England. This article will cover The Ashes 2023 Schedule, Venue, Fixture, Full Squads, and Timing.

The biggest rivalry of World cricket, England vs Australia, are ready to clash in The Ashes series. Both the teams alternatively host the Ashes at least once every two years, usually in a five matches test series. A total of 72 Ashes series was played in which Australia won 34 matches, whereas England won 32 games and six matches were drawn. First time in 139 years of Ashes history no matches were played in August.

After winning the WTC 2023 Trophy, the Australian team is going to play the first match of the WTC Cycle 2023-25. Australia beat India in the WTC Final at Oval Cricket Ground by 209 runs. After winning the WTC Trophy, the Australian team became the first team in the world, who won all the ICC Trophies.

From June 16th to July 31st, 2023, England and Australia will play a 5-test match series, also known as The Ashes, scheduled in England. The first test match of this series will start on June 16th at Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham.

The second test match was scheduled from June 28th to July 2nd, and the Third test match was from July 6th to July 10th at Headingley. The last two Test matches of the Ashes series were scheduled from July 19th – July 23rd and July 27th to July 31st, 2023.

You May Like This: PSL 2024 Schedule, Fixtures, Venue | Pakistan Super League 2024 Team List, Player List, PDF, Stadium, Points Table

The Ashes 2023 Schedule, Fixture, Venues, and Timing:

16 June to 20 JuneENG vs AUS, 1st TestEdgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham10:00 AM3:30 PM
28 June to 2 July ENG vs AUS, 2nd TestLord’s Cricket Ground, London10:00 AM3:30 PM
6 July to 10 July ENG vs AUS, 3rd TestHeadingley Cricket Ground, Leeds10:00 AM3:30 PM
19 July to 23 July ENG vs AUS, 4th TestOld Trafford Cricket Stadium, Manchester10:00 AM3:30 PM
27 July to 31 July ENG vs AUS, 5th TestThe Oval, London10:00 AM3:30 PM

Ashes 2023 Schedule PDF:

You can see Ashes 2023 Schedule PDF by Clicking Here.

Ashes 2023 Venue List/Stadium:

Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham

Lord’s Cricket Ground, London

Headingley Cricket Ground, Leeds

Old Trafford Cricket Stadium, Manchester

The Oval, London

The Ashes 2023 Team Squad:

Ashes 2023 Australia Full Squad (For first two Test):

Pat Cummins (C), Steve Smith (VC), David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Marcus Labuschagne, Mitchell Starc, Scott Boland, Alex Carey(Wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Josh Inglis.

Ashes 2023 England Full Squad:

 Ben Stokes (C), Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Dan Lawrence, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Matthew Potts, Ollie Robinson, Josh Tongue, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

World Test Championship(WTC) 2025:

ICC announced the Schedule of the ICC World Test Championship 3rd edition, which will start on June 16th, 2023, with the Ashes series and is scheduled to finish in June 2025. In the 3rd edition of the WTC, a total of 27 series is scheduled with 68 test matches to be played in the World Test Championship 2023-25.

The Top two teams on the league stage will play the WTC Final 2025, which will be played in June 2025 at Lord’s Cricket Ground, London.

You May Like This: ICC World Cup Qualifier 2023 Team list | ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Super League Points Table, Standing

For More Details Check Official Site: ICC