ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule | Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Fixtures, Teams, Venues, Point Table, Format, Ranking, Winning Prediction, Streaming, Ticket Booking, Squad | T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule PDF

Last updated on August 26th, 2023 at 02:31 am

The T20 World Cup 2024 is the 9th edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. It will be played from 4 June to 30 June 2024 in the West Indies and the United States. This Article will include T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule, Teams, Venue, PDF, Point Table, Format, Ranking, and Winning Prediction. For the first time in Cricket history, the United States is scheduled to co-host the major ICC Tournament.

TournamentT20 World Cup 2024 
Dates4 June to 30 June, 2024
Host(s)West Indies & United States
VenueThe West Indies and the United States
Administrator(s)International Cricket Council (ICC)
FormatT20I(20 overs), Group Stage and Knockout
Participating Teams20
Current ChampionEngland
Official Websitehttps://www.t20worldcup.com/

T20 World Cup 2024 Teams and Qualifications:

A Total 20 Teams will play the T20 World Cup 2024 and they will get qualification through multiple qualifiers. The top eight teams from the last edition of the T20 World Cup will get automatic qualification in the next edition of the World Cup.

The host and co-host will also get an automatic Qualification of T20 World Cup 2024. Two other teams will get automatic qualification based on ICC Men’s T20I ranking, and the other eight teams will get a spot in the T20 World Cup after winning the Qualifier.

T20 World Cup 2024 Format:

As per the schedule, Total 20 teams will qualify for the T20 World Cup 2024. All qualifying 20 participants are divided into four groups. Each group consists of five members. After playing single matches against each group members, the top two teams will qualify for the next stage, called the Super Eight Round.

In the Super 8 round, teams will further divide into two groups, each consisting of four members, from which the top two from each group will qualify for the Knockout stage. Semi-finals were played between the top two teams of each group from the Super Eight round. Final will be played between the winners of both semi-finals.

You May Like This: List of All ICC Upcoming Tournaments & Events 2022-2031, World Cup, Champions Trophy, WTC

T20 World Cup 2024 Teams/ Team List:

Top 8 Teams of T20 World Cup 2022:




New Zealand

South Africa


Sri Lanka


T20 World Cup 2024 Host Teams:

  • West Indies
  • United States

Two-Highest T20 ranking teams qualified in T20 World Cup 2024:

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh

T20 World Cup 2024 Qualifier:

The remaining eight spots will be filled via the ICC’s regional qualifiers. Top two teams of Africa, Asia and Europe, whereas one team each is from the East Asia Pacific and Americas groups.

Africa Qualifier:
Americas Qualifier:
Asia Qualifier:
East Asia-Pacific Qualifier: Papua New Guinea
Europe Qualifier: Ireland, Scotland

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule:

The official schedule for the T20 World Cup 2024 is yet to be released by the ICC. For the latest news and updates regarding the T20 World Cup 2024, visit our Website.

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule PDF:

the 2024 T20 World Cup PDF by clicking the link below.

T20 World Cup 2024 PDF

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Date and Timing:

ICC has not announced the official date and timing of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.   

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Tickets Booking:

The Tickets for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will be available soon on the Official Website of ICC.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Streaming:

Star Sports will stream T20 World Cup 2024 on TV, While Disney+ Hotstar will stream Free for all mobile Users. 

ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings [Updated]:

On May 28th 2023, ICC released an updated ICC Men’s T20I team ranking after the annual update.

3New Zealand256
5South Africa253
7West Indies238
8Sri Lanka237


Where is the next T20 World Cup 2024?

The West Indies and the United States.

Where is the next T20 World Cup 2026?


How many teams are there in the T20 World Cup 2024?

20 teams.

You May Like This: ICC World Cup 2023 All Teams Captain List, Check full Details here