SA20 2024 Schedule: South Africa T20 League 2024 Fixtures, Match Time Table, Date & Time, Venues, Teams, Captain List, Broadcaster, Live Streaming, PDF Download

Last updated on August 26th, 2023 at 01:52 am

SA20 2024 Schedule: South Africa T20 League 2024 Fixtures, Match Time Table, Date & Time, Venues, Teams, Captain: South Africa has started T20 League Cricket, which is known as SA20. There are Six Teams in This League, and there are two stages, the first is League Stage, which is based on Round-Robin Format whereas the Second is Knockout Stage.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape won the Last Season, and Aiden Markram led the team. SA 2024 will have 33 matches at six different venues, and this will 2nd edition of the SA20 Cricket League.

DatesJanuary to February 2024
Administrator(s)Cricket South Africa (CSA)
Cricket formatTwenty20
Tournament format(s)Round-robin and Knockout
Host(s)South Africa
Total Matches 33
ChampionsSunrisers Eastern Cape (1st title)
Player of the seriesAiden Markram (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)
Most runsJos Buttler (Paarl Royals) (391)
Most wicketsRoelof van der Merwe (Sunrisers Eastern Cape) (20)

SA20 2024 Teams, Captain List, Owner, Home Ground:

TeamCityHome groundOwnerCaptain
Durban’s Super GiantsDurbanKingsmead Cricket Ground, DurbanRPSG GroupQuinton De Kock
Joburg Super KingsJohannesburgWanderers Stadium, JohannesburgIndia CementsFaf du Plessis
MI Cape TownCape TownNewlands Cricket Ground, Cape TownIndiawin SportsRashid Khan
Paarl RoyalsPaarlBoland Park, PaarlRoyals Sports GroupDavid Miller
Pretoria CapitalsPretoriaCenturion Park, CenturionJSW GroupWayne Parnell
Sunrisers Eastern CapeGqeberaSt George’s Park Cricket Ground, GqeberhaSUN GroupAiden Markram

SA20 Winners Last Season:

SeasonFinal VenueWinnersResultRunners-upNo. of teamsPlayer of the series
2022–23Wanderers Stadium, JohannesburgSunrisers Eastern CapeSunrisers Eastern Cape won by 4 wicketsPretoria Capitals6Aiden Markram (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)

SA20 2024 Schedule / Fixtures and Match Time Table:

Jan 10Sunrisers Eastern CapeJoburg Super KingsSt George’s Park
Jan 11Durban Super GiantsMI Cape TownKingsmead
Jan 12Paarl RoyalsPretoria CapitalsBoland Park
Jan 13Joburg Super KingsMI Cape TownWanderers
Jan 13Sunrisers Eastern CapeDurban Super GiantsSt George’s Park
Jan 14Pretoria CapitalsPaarl RoyalsSuperSport Park
Jan 15Durban Super GiantsJoburg Super KingsKingsmead
Jan 16MI Cape TownSunrisers Eastern CapeNewlands
Jan 17Paarl RoyalsJoburg Super KingsBoland Park
Jan 18Pretoria CapitalsDurban Super GiantsSuperSport Park
Jan 19MI Cape TownPretoria CapitalsNewlands
Jan 20Durban Super GiantsSunrisers Eastern CapeKingsmead
Jan 20Joburg Super KingsPretoria CapitalsWanderers
Jan 21Paarl RoyalsMI Cape TownBoland Park
Jan 22Sunrisers Eastern CapePretoria CapitalsSt George’s Park
Jan 25Pretoria CapitalsSunrisers Eastern CapeCenturion
Jan 26Paarl RoyalsDurban Super GiantsBoland Park
Jan 27Sunrisers Eastern CapeMI Cape TownSt George’s Park
Jan 28Durban Super GiantsPaarl RoyalsKingsmead
Jan 29MI Cape TownPretoria CapitalsNewlands
Jan 30Paarl RoyalsSunrisers Eastern CapeBoland Park
Jan 31Durban Super GiantsPretoria CapitalsKingsmead
Feb 1MI Cape TownPretoria CapitalsCenturion
Feb 2Paarl RoyalsMI Cape TownBoland Park
Feb 3Sunrisers Eastern CapePretoria CapitalsSt George’s Park
Feb 6 (Qualifier 1)TBC vs TBCTBC
Feb 7 (Eliminator)TBC vs TBCTBC
Feb 8 (Qualifier 2)TBC vs TBCTBC
Feb 10 (Finals)TBC vs TBCTBC

SA20 2024 Broadcasters/Live Streaming:

The Official broadcaster of the SA20 Tournament is SuperSport from season 2023-24. For the Asia Pacific region, CSA signed a contract for a period of 10 years with Viacom 18 for broadcasting of SA20 League in the Indian Subcontinent. Cricket South Africa (CSA) CEO Pholetsi Moseki announced this deal last year to expand the reach of the SA20 League to a large audience through these contracts.

SA20 2024 Venues, Stadium List:

  1. St George’s Park Cricket Ground, Gqeberha
  2. Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban
  3. Boland Park, Paarl
  4. Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town
  5. Centurion Park, Centurion
  6. Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

SA20 2024 Team List, Franchises:

  1. Sunrisers Eastern Cape
  2. Pretoria Capitals
  3. Durban’s Super Giants
  4. Joburg Super Kings
  5. Paarl Royals
  6. MI Cape Town

SA20 2024 Fixtures PDF Download:

Download the PDF of SA20 2024 Fixtures/Schedule. Click Here

SA20 2023 League Table/ Points Table/ Standings:

Pretoria Capitals(Q)1073031+0.927
Joburg Super Kings(Q)1063127-0.111
Sunrisers Eastern Cape(Q)1045119+0.316
Paarl Royals(Q)1045119-0.293
Durban Super Giants1045119-0.319
MI Cape Town1037013-0.500

You May Like This: IPL Franchise going global: List of the IPL Teams who have expanded their reach across the globe

For More Details Check Official Site: SA20