IPL 2024 Team List, Owner, Captain, Coach, Home Ground | Check Full Details

Last updated on July 24th, 2023 at 08:47 pm

IPL 2024 Team List, Owner, Captain, Coaches Check Full Details: IPL 2024 will be an exciting season as the Teams look outstanding, and there will be tough competition. Whether Captain Cool MS Dhoni will play In IPL 2024 or Someone else will lead the team is still a question.

In IPL 2023, Chennai Super Kings, led by MS Dhoni, defeated Gujarat Titan by five wickets, the Wonderful Finish by Ravindra Jadeja on the last Ball. Now, Chennai and Mumbai both have five IPL Titles, and Most Interestingly, Both teams got these five titles under a single Captain (MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma).

IPL 2024 will start in April-May 2024 and Ten Teams will be playing this season. There will be 74 matches, including League Stage and Knockout matches. Most Possibly, Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans will play the inaugural match of IPL 2024 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

IPL 2024 Team List:

TeamsCaptainOwnerHome Ground
Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniN. SrinivasanM.A. Chidamabaram Stadium
Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaAmbani familyWankhede Stadium
Royal Challengers BangaloreFaf du PlessisUnited SpiritsM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Gujarat TitansHardik PandyaCVC Capitals PartnersNarendra Mod Stadium
Rajasthan RoyalsSanju SamsonManoj BadaleSawai Mansingh Stadium
Punjab KingsShikhar DhawanPreity ZintaIS Bindra Stadium
Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas IyerShah Rukh khanEden Gardens
Lucknow SuperGiantsKL RahulSanjiv GoenkaEkana Cricket Stadium
Delhi CapitalsRishabh PantParth JindalArun Jaitley Stadium
Sunrisers HyderabadAiden MarkramKalanithi MaranRajiv Gandhi International Stadium

TOP 4 IPL Teams:

Chennai Super Kings:

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is one of the most successful Teams in IPL History, and It will be led by Ruturaj Gaikwad if MS Dhoni will not play next season. The Coach of Chennai is Stephen Fleming, and The owner of CSK is N. Srinivasan, the team was founded in 2008.

Mumbai Indians:

Mumbai Indians (MI) has also won five IPL titles, but in the last three seasons, they didn’t won any IPL titles. Mumbai is led by Rohit Sharma, who is currently leading Indian Team as well. The Coach of Mumbai is Mark Boucher, and Owned by Indiawin Sports (Ambani family)

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is one of the most popular teams in IPL, and the main reason behind it is Virat Kohli and Players Like AB de Villers, Chris Gayle, and Glenn Maxwell. Bangalore is led by Faf du Plessis, and in his Absence, Virat Leads the team. Their Coach is Sanjay Bangar, and is Owned by United Spirits.

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) has won two IPL Titles, the most by any team after Mumbai and Chennai. In IPL 2023, KKR was led by Nitish Rana, but In IPL 2024, Shreyas Iyer will lead the team. The Coach of Kolkata is Chandrakant Pandit, and owned by Red Chilies Entertainment (Shah Rukh Khan).

You May Like This: India vs West Indies Player List 2023 Test, ODI, T20 | Team India Expected Squad

For More Details Check Official Site: IPLT20