IPL 2024 RCB Team Players List, Squad, Captain, Target Players, Released Players | Royal Challengers Bangalore

Last updated on July 24th, 2023 at 10:11 pm

IPL 2024 RCB Team Players List, Squad, Captain, Target Players, Released Players: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) who fails to make their place in the IPL 2023 Playoffs. They are going to make some changes in their squad for IPL 2024.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) looks dangerous in IPL 2023 as they had played some good matches and Virat and Faf Form in IPL 2023 was Phenomenal whereas Pacer Duo of Mohd. Siraj and Wayne Parnell.

The Whole Squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore depends on three pillars Kohli, Glenn, Faf and this dependence might be one reason that they couldn’t be in the Playoffs.

OwnerUnited Spirits
Home GroundM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
CoachSanjay Bangar
Last Season Position6th
Highest Run ScorerVirat Kohli

How Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) can lift IPL 2024 Trophy?

Overdependence on KGF: RCB needs a good finisher or middle-order batter who can finish the inning well, and their openers, Virat and Faf, can play freely and give good early momentum to their team.

Indian Spinner: RCB should take at least one quality spinner in the IPL 2024 auction to fill their gap of good spin attack as they miss this year. They have Wannindu Hasaranga, but he is a overseas player.

To have a good batting attack, Bangalore need to take Bracewell, so depending on the pitch, Hasaranga can come up in the squad, but for it, They need to have an excellent Indian spin option.

IPL 2024 RCB Captain and Vice Captain (Tentative)

Faf du Plessis will be leading Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in IPL 2024, whereas Virat Kohli will be a Vice Captain of RCB.

IPL 2024 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Retained player list (Tentative)

Virat Kohli, Mohd. Siraj, Faf Du Plessis, Anuj Rawat, Wanindu Hasaranga, Glenn Maxwell, Harshal Patel, Wayne Parnell, Rajat Patidar, Michael Bracewell, Reece Topley,. 

IPL 2024 RCB Released Players List (Tentative)

Finn Allen, Dinesh Karthik, Mahipal Lomror, Himanshu Sharma, Avinash Singh, Manoj Bhandage, Sonu Yadav, Siddharth Kaul.

IPL 2024 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team Players List (Tentative)

Faf Du Plessis(C), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Mohd. Siraj, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Rajat Patidar(wk), Micheal Bracewell, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed, Suyash Prabhudessai, Reece Topley, Anuj Rawat, Wayne Parnell, Josh Hazlewood.

You May Like This: MS Dhoni vs Virat Kohli: Captaincy Records, head to head comparison in Test, ODI and T20I

For More Details Check Official Site: RCB