IPL 2024 MI Team Players List, Squad, Captain, Target Players, Released Players | Mumbai Indians

Last updated on July 24th, 2023 at 09:49 pm

IPL 2024 MI Squad, Captain, Released Players, Retention list: Mumbai Indians, who won five IPL Title, are struggling with a bowling Department and will try to improve in IPL 2024 by adding good players in their Squad. In the IPL 2023, They Finished at the 4th spot in the League Stages and got eliminated in Qualifier 2 against Gujarat Titans at Narendra Modi Stadium.

This Season, Mumbai Indians (MI) played good cricket, especially their batting lineup, which played tremendous cricket as they made five times 200+ runs on the scoreboard and will try to replicate same in IPL 2024. Mumbai reached Qualifier-2 in IPL 2023, although they were at the bottom of league stages in the last season (IPL 2022).

Many Youngsters from Mumbai Indians played good cricket and impressed everyone with their performances. MI won the Last IPL Title In 2020, and it is now three seasons that MI didn’t won any Title because of an Unbalanced squad and primary bowling, so to win the IPL 2024, they need to have a good bowling Line and have to buy good pacers and spinners in the IPL 2024 Auction.

You May Like This: WTC Final 2023: ICC confirms India and Australia’s first 15 & Standby Players for WTC Final 2023

Things MI needs to Improve in IPL 2024:

Opening Pair: Mumbai Indians have Batters like Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kisan, who open for MI, but this year Rohit was subsequently flopped, whereas Ishan Kisan has performed exceptionally well but not up to the mark. To have a good start, Rohit and Ishan must to score runs and build some good partnerships.

Bowling: This Season, Mumbai Indians bowlers gave lots of runs, especially in the death overs, and this is the main reason why Other Teams has scored the most 200+ runs against Mumbai in the IPL 2023.

Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer were unfit and didn’t play in this season, and this led them to have an inexperienced bowling lineup and they left only with Riley Meredith and Jason Behrendroff.

They also need a proper spin bowler to maintain the economy rate in the middle overs and give some breakthroughs.

IPL 2024 MI Captain and Vice Captain:

Rohit Sharma will be leading the MI Paltan in IPL 2024 whereas Suryakumar will be Vice-captain and supports his skipper from other end.

IPL 2024 MI Retained player list:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kisan, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Arshad Khan, Hrithik Shokeen, Jason, Behrendorff, Cameron Green, Nehal Wadhera, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal.

IPL 2024 MI Released Players List :

Jofra Archer, Riley Meredith, Raghav Goyal, Arjun Tendulkar, Tristan Stubbs, Chris Jordan, Duan Jansen, Dewald Brevis, Sandeep Warrier. 

IPL 2024 MI Team Players List:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kisan, Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Tilak Verma, Nehal Wadhera, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff, Vishnu Vinod, Piyush Chawla, Arshad Khan, Kumar Kartikeya, Jasprit Bumrah.

Note: All The Above Player list is tentative and will be updated after the official announcement.

You May Like This: MS Dhoni vs Virat Kohli: Captaincy Records, head to head comparison in Test, ODI and T20I

For More Details, Check the Official Site: IPLT20