IPL 2024 CSK Team Players List, Squad, Captain, Target Players, Released Players | Chennai Super Kings

Last updated on July 24th, 2023 at 09:57 pm

IPL 2024 CSK Team Players List, Squad, Captain, Target Players, Released Players: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have a good squad but still needs improvement, and it will be interesting to see CSK team players list in IPL 2024 and who will be their Captain and lot more things.

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) won the IPL 2023 and became the second franchise in IPL history to win five IPL trophies and will focus on next season, IPL 2024. The Phenomenal finish by Ravindra Jadeja in the last ball when he hits four and led Chennai to lift the IPL 2023 Trophy for MSD.

It is expected that MS Dhoni will not lead CSK in the IPL 2024 as he may play in the next season, it will depend upon his health and body and how it responds, and on that basis, Dhoni will make a decision, but if he plays then Definitely their will be new captain and Dhoni wants to nurture that player in the IPL 2024 so that he may continue leading CSK in future after him.

OwnerChennai Super Kings Cricket Limited (Kasi Viswanathan)
Home GroundM.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
CoachStephen Fleming
Last Season PositionChampion
Highest Run ScorerSuresh Raina

Some Changes CSK needs to make before IPL 2024?

A Good All-Rounder: Chennai already had quality and experienced all-rounders in their team, but they need someone like Jadeja, Who can make good partnerships in the middle overs and finish the match for the team.

Chennai Super Kings bought Ben Stokes in the IPL 2022 auction to give some strength in the batting and bowling lineup of the team, but unfortunately, he got injured and played only a few games in the IPL 2023. If he will be available for IPL 2024, then CSK will have more sorted squad.

Fast Bowler: In this Season, Chennai missed an experience Fast Bowler who can take wickets in the Powerplay and also be less economical. Deepak Chahar had the ability to take wickets in the Powerplay, but sometimes he leaks lots of runs, So need someone who can supports him from other end.

IPL 2024 CSK Captain and Vice Captain:

MS Dhoni will lead Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in IPL 2024, whereas Ruturaj Gaikwad is expected to be a Vice Captain.

IPL 2024 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Retained player list:

MS Dhoni(C, WK), Ruturaj Gaikwad(Vc), Devon Conway, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande.

IPL 2024 CSK Released Players List:

Ambati Rayudu(Retired), Dwaine Pretorius, Shaik Rasheed, Subhranshu Senapati, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma, Simarjeet Singh, Prashant Solanki.

IPL 2024 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Team Players List:

MS Dhoni(WK), Ruturaj Gaikwad(C), Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Mitchell Santner, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Mahesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Deepak Chahar, Sisanda Magala, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Nishant Sindhu.

Note: Above CSK Team Players list is tentative and it will be updated after the Official announcement.

You May Like This: MS Dhoni vs Virat Kohli: Captaincy Records, head to head comparison in Test, ODI and T20I

For More Details Check Official Site: IPLT20