India ODI World Cup 2023 Squad, Captain | Team India Squad World Cup | ICC CWC 2023 India Team List

Last updated on September 5th, 2023 at 02:12 pm

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 was scheduled in India from October 5 to November 19, 2023. Team India will start their World Cup Campaign against Five Times Champion Australia at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai on October 8, 2023. In this article, we covered the Squad of India and Expected Playing11 in the World Cup 2023.

Rohit Sharma is going to lead the Indian team in the World Cup 2023. Fans are expecting that Rohit Sharma will become the third Indian Captain who won the World Cup. The Key players of India in the World Cup 2023 are Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ravindra Jadeja. 

Ravindra Jadeja can help India to win the World Cup 2023, like Yuvraj Singh in World Cup 2011. Spin-friendly wickets will give an advantage to Ravindra Jadeja in the World Cup. His batting, bowling, and extraordinary fielding will give an advantage to India.

ICC World Cup 2023 will be Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma’s Last World Cup

The Run machine, Virat Kohli played dominating cricket on Indian Pitch in 2012 and is expected to do the same work for India in this World Cup. Virat Kohli holds the record for second-most centuries in ODI cricket after Sachin Tendulkar. The 35 Years Old Virat Kohli is going to play his 4th World Cup and will be his last World Cupand he wants to make his last World Cup Special. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Ravichandran Ashwin will play their last World Cup.

ICC World Cup 2023 India Squad/Players List/Team List

India’s World Cup Squad:  Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kisan(Wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah.

ICC World Cup 2023 India Captain

In the World Cup , Rohit Sharma will be captain and Hardik Pandya will be Vice-Captain.

ICC World Cup 2023 India Playing11

India’s World Cup Playing11: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya (Vc), Ishan Kishan (Wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

For More Details, Check Official Site: ICC