IND vs AUS WTC Final 2023: Date, Time, Venue, head to head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11 and Squads

Last updated on August 3rd, 2023 at 02:18 pm

IND vs AUS WTC Final 2023: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11 and Squads: On 7th June, India and Australia are going to play the World Test Championship Final at Oval Cricket Ground, London. Australia and India secured their spot in the Final of the WTC Cycle 2021-23. 

Both Teams announced their full squad for the WTC Final 2023. In the last edition, Team India was the runner-up, whereas Australia would not secure their spot in the Finals. Australia will play their first WTC Final against WTC 1st Edition runner-up. The Indian team defeated Australia in both home and away WTC Cycle 2021-22 matches.

WTC Final Venue, Date 2023:

Match: India vs Australia

Venue: Oval Cricket Ground Stadium, London

Date: From 7th June 2023 to 11th June 2023. 

Time: 03:30 PM (IST)

IND vs AUS test head to head Record:

India and Australia played 106 test matches against each other, in which the Indian team won 32 matches, whereas the Australian won 44 games. First time in the history of Cricket, India will face Australia in the WTC Final. Indian Team won the last four test series against Australia, including famous victories of 2018 and 2022. 

TeamMatchesWonLostDrawHome WonAway Won

IND vs AUS WTC Final 2023 Pitch Report batting or bowling?

The Pitch of Oval Cricket Ground Stadium is known for its bowling-friendly wicket, but in recent times the behaviour of the pitch has changed, and now it favours both bowlers and batters equally. The initial few overs at the fresh wicket of Oval Cricket Stadium assist more help to fast bowlers, especially swing bowlers.

As the game progresses, the pitch of the oval becomes more ideal for batsmen. Overall, the Pitch of The Oval Cricket Ground is a bowling-friendly wicket.

IND Vs AUS WTC Final Prediction

India and Australia will play the WTC Final at Oval Cricket on 7th June. Indian Team was last year runner-up after losing the WTC Final 2022 against New Zealand by eight wickets. This time the Indian team will face mighty Australia in the Final after securing the second spot in the WTC Final 2023 Points Table.

Both the teams won the same number of matches in the WTC cycle 2021-23, but the winning percentage of Australia was more. Australia won most of the matches against India, but in the recent five series, they lost more matches.

Both the teams look stronger on paper, but the playing11 of Australian team is stronger than the playing11 of the Indian Team. Key players of the Indian Team are Injured, including X-factor Rishab Pant and Fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah.

IND vs AUS WTC Final Dream11 Team

Captain: Virat Kohli

Vice-captain: Mitchell Starc

Wicketkeeper: Alex Carey

Batsmen: Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Virat Kohli, Marnus Labuschagne, Shubman Gill.

Bowler: Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Mohammed Shami, 

All Rounder: Shardul Thakur, Cameron Green, Travis Head.

IND vs AUS WTC Final Playing 11

India: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, KS Bharat (Wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav.

Australia: Pat Cummins (C), David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith (Vc), Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (Wk), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland.

IND vs AUS WTC Final Full Squad:

Full Squad of India: Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Ravichandran Ashwin, Cheteshwar Pujara, KS Bharat(wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Ishan Kishan, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadakt, Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar.

Full Squad of Australia: Pat Cummins (C), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Josh Inglis, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith(vc), Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Scott Boland, Alex Carey(wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Matt Renshaw, Mitch Marsh.

You May Like This: WTC Final 2023: ICC confirms India and Australia’s first 15 & Standy Players for WTC Final 2023

For More Details Check Official Site: ICC