ICC Women’s Championship Points Table, Standings 2022-25 | ICC Women’s World Cup Points Table, Ranking, Standings after AUS-W vs IRE-W ODI Series

Last updated on August 18th, 2023 at 08:04 pm

ICC released an updated Points Table of ICC Women’s Championship Points Table/Standings 2022-25 which includes ICC Women’s World Cup Points Table after completing the ODI series between Australia women and Ireland women on 28 July in Ireland.

Sri Lankan women hosted a three-match ODI series against Bangladesh, part of the Women’s Championship. Sri Lankan women won the series by 2-1 against the weak side of Bangladesh. After winning the ODI series against Bangladesh, the ranking of Sri Lanka has improved by two positions, and Now they moved to the 7th spot from the 9th spot.

In the Women’s Championship, Sri Lankan women has played nine matches in which they won only two and lost six games. They stood in the 7th spot with six points. To get direct qualification for the World Cup 2023, they need to be in the top 5 of the Women’s Championship standing.

In the 3rd Edition of the ICC Women’s Championship, a total of ten teams are participating. After the final standings, only the top five teams will secure a spot in the Women’s World Cup 2025. The rest of them will play in the Women’s World Cup 2025 Qualifier.

Indian Women’s teams are at the top of the Women’s Championship 2022-25 standing:

Indian women’s are at the top of the latest ICC Women’s Championship Standings. The Indian team played six matches in the Championship 22-25 cycle, winning all seven matches. India currently stands in the first spot with 15 points.

Australia women’s are at the second spot in standing, whereas Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and England are at the 3rd,4th, and 5th spot in the latest ranking of the Championship.

ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25 Points Table/ Ranking/Standings after AUS-W vs IRE-W ODI Series:

RankTeamMatches PlayedWonLostPointsN/R
3Sri Lanka1246102
6New Zealand943102
8West Indies93571
9South Africa33060

ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25 Teams, Team List:

A total of ten teams are participating in the 3rd Edition of ICC Women’s Championship. The following teams are part of the Women’s Championship.

  1. Australia
  2. Bangladesh
  3. England
  4. India
  5. Ireland
  6. New Zealand
  7. Pakistan
  8. South Africa
  9. Sri Lanka
  10. West Indies

You May Like This: List of All ICC Upcoming Tournaments & Events 2022-2031, World Cup, Champions Trophy, WTC

For Details Check Official Site: ICC